top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

A Mini Guide to Circle Lenses

Circle Lenses are contact lenses that were designed to make your eyes look bigger and doll like.

These cosmetic devices are popular in the Eastern and Southern parts of Asia, but due to social media and the rise of cosplay, their popularity has gone world wide.

Image from: dailypostal.com

Many websites also give buyers the option to get their circle lenses in perscription form, but the user must know what numbers they need. The ability to choose separate powers in the left and right eye can be quite helpful to people with astigmatisms.

Where can you find circle lenses?

The internet is full of websites offering cosmetic lenses, but be warned. Just because someone is selling them online doesn't make them safe, and many low key websites and mall boutiques do not have the proper licensing to sell you these products. The best piece of advise I can give you is to do research on the company you want to buy from, look up reviews from people who have shopped there and see what they have to say. Many youtubers also do reviews on websites that sell Circle lenses.

Where I perosnally buy from/ where other people I know shop from

Eyecandys.com

Image from: eyecandys.com

I have been into circle lenses since my early years of high school, but only worked up the courage to buy a pair last year ( although it is good to know what could go wrong when you wear these types of accessories, the stories and images could be terrifying). I spent hours browsing multiple websites, watching video reveiws, seeing what places were legit via google and "eyecandys.com" came up multiple times with little to very few negative reviews. I also discovered in my research that Korean brand GEO circle lenses were FDA approved (which was important for getting them into my country as well as making me feel safer) and eyecandys has pages of GEO lenses to choose from, among other brands.

The first pair I purchased wasn't GEO brand, but equally popular EOS in their adult blytheye Pink

Me in my first pair of circle lenses when I had purple hair

This pair of lenses runs $27 and eyecandys offers free shipping with orders over $14! I have placed a grand total of 4 orders with eyecandys and have always had a positive experience. Their lenses come from Japan and South Korea.

Average pair of lenses: $20-$30

Average wait time: since I live in the USA it takes about a month to get to me, which is pretty standard.

Shope location: China

Check them out @: http://www.eyecandys.com/

Yesstyle.com

After becomming braver (and started to develope a small hord of lenses), I decided to try Yesstyle since they specialize in Asain fashion and I order from them almost monthly.

Image from: myvochercodes.co.uk

I have only ordered one pair so far (because college makes me broke), but I love them!

Images from: My face

They are GEO Magic lense in 3 tone blue. With Yesstyle, it takes 2 weeks to get to my house (since many of their items ship in 24 hourse) and users can recieve free shipping on orders $35 or more (and guys it is so easy to spend that much they really have a lot of nice stuff at great quality) and their lenses come from South Korea.

Average price of lenses: $12-$14 PER LENSE

Average shipping time: varies between countries

Shop location: China

check them out!: yesstyle.com

Pinkyparadise.com

I personally have never used this site, although I have heard many of postitive things about it and have a really long wishlist on their stie. What I can tell you is they are located in Malasia and offer free expidited shipping on orders of $130 dollars or more.

Image from: stephanie-nguyen.blogspot.com

Klenspop.com

The best part about this website is that the products and the company are located in Seoul, South Korea which gives me some peace of mind. Another plus, the lenses are super affordable! I'm just starting out with this company, so more information to come =).

Image from: milkymocha.blogspot.se

Average Price of lenses: $15-30

Average shipping time: varies

Shop location: Seoul, South Korea

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Circle lense Wear and Care

When your lenses arrive, theiy'll come in one of two forms: bottle or blister (I hate that word)

Blister form of Contacts

Image from: en.paperblog.com

Bottled Contacts

Image from: pinkyparadise.com

Most Circle lenses are one year disposable. This means that with proper care and cleaning, you can wear your lenses safely for one year. When your lenses arrive, check the expiration date, perscription numbers, water content, and lense diameter before opening the bottles. This information can be fond on the side of the packaging on the bottle (see above image).

Since I'm not very good with descriptions, here's a very infromative video from Pinkyparadise's youtube channel.

Enjoy safely =)

bottom of page