top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

My New Lenses from klenspop.com !

About two weeks ago I was given the awesome opprotunity to try out a pair of circle lenses from the Korean company "klenspop.com". They specialize in cosmetic circle lenses which are typically a little bigger than normal contacts to give your eyes a dazzeling enlargement effect.

These lenses are a staple to Asian fashion and are becomming quite popular worldwide. They can change the color of your eyes to almost any color in the rainbow, and the enlarging never hurts either, you will most definatley get many complaments wearing circle lenses.

Klenspop was kind enough to send me one of their most popular colors, "Bunny Brown".

Image from klenspop.com

These lenses are 14.0 in diameter and are a lovely honey color. My eyes are green/grey so I was excited to see what effect they would give me, but first thing was first and I had to prepaire the lenses for wear.

The package (which took about 5 business days to arrive, which is really fast comming from South Korea to the U.S.A) was wrapped in bubble wrap and the package was just big enough for the lens box, which is really nice so the product does not slide around and possibly break. The box contained; A pair of tweezers to remove the lenses from their vials, a contact case to store the lenses, an instruction manuel for cleaning, wear and care of your new contacts, and of course the lenses.

They were even kind enough to put directions on the back of the box housing the contacts

A little more information on these lesnes;

Diameter: 14.0mm

Graphic Diameter (color section): 13.8 mm

Water content: 38%

Base Curve: 8.6mm

Lifetime: with proper care, these lenses will last you a FULL YEAR

You can order this pair in a perscripiton if you need it, but I ordered them with a 0.0 power, when paired with glasses, circle lenses draw in extra attention.

You should always check the information on the sides of your lens vial just to make sure everythin is as orderd.

Then I opened my vials, removed the lenses and placed them in their new case filled with fresh saline solution.

DO NOT wear lenses immediatly after opening, they need time to process into the new solution in order to be safe to wear. I let mine sit over night, but 8 hours is usually pretty standard.

It was so hard to wait though, I mean look at how pretty they are!

I recieved my lenses on Wednessday, so Thursday morning I opened them to wear to work, I also spent the weekend wearing these lenese for differnt periods of time to get a gage on how long the lenses would stay comfortable.

Day 1: I wore the lenses for half of my shift at work, which is 4 hours. Usually when I put in a new pair of lenses, there is a little discomfort as it takes my eyes a minuet to adjust, but with these lenses, I put the first one in and it didn't feel like there was anything in my eye. For the whole four hours the contacts felt fine, they were not uncomfortable, they didn't feel dry, and I recieved 12 complaments from customers on my eyes.

Day 2: I wore the lenses for 8 hours (which is usually the maximum reccomended time). I only had to apply eye drops once after the 6th hour, after that, they felt just fine.

Day 3: I wore the lenses for 12 hours. Only used eye drops twice, but there was no discomfort.

Day 4: Wore the lenses to an outside event for 6 hours and didn't have to apply eye drops. There was no discomfort, and my family said they gave me a shiney hazel effect.

Overall, I give these lenses: ✪✪✪✪✪

Before I show you my pictures of me wearing the lenses, I just want to tell you about how honored I am to be doing this review for klenspop.com . They were very speedy with replying to my emails and very quick with shipping. Also the amount of care that went into the packaging as well as what I recieved in my package made me feel like the genuinely care for my safety and well being with their product. Their prices are phenominal and these are honestly the most comfortable pair of lenses I have and I really cannot believe how long I can wear them without expeirencing disocomfort.

Picture time! woo

This picure was taken with florecent lighting, you can see the lenses really make my eyes bright and big

For this one, I used the natural lighting from my window, my eyes still look really big and doll like

I took this one walking around the mall, even in dimmer lights, the brown is still vibrant

This one is my favorite, look at how shiney my eyes are! The golden brown looks very enchanting yet natural

Please check out klenspop.com their customer service is great, and they respond quickly

They have really good deals and sales, so you can afford any eye color you want

They also have a large selection so there is something to love for everybody.

Here are some links to help you learn a little bit more about them, but really I had a wonderful shopping experiece!

Customer service contact page: https://klenspop.com/en/contact-us


bottom of page