top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

Enchanting blue lenses from klenspop.com!

Hey everyone, I'm back with yet another exeptional pair of contact lenses from the always wonderful klenspop.com! This time we will be looking at the mysterious, icy , Magic II Color Blue

But first as always, let's start with the unboxing!

The box came super fast in the mail, (shipping usually takes two weeks or less which is awesome!) and the box is compact and coated in bubble wrap on the inside so lenses don't slip and slide during the ride from Korea to my house =)

As you can see I gracefully crossed out my address lol

But as I said on the inside the lense box is covered in a blanket of bubble wrap for safe travels ^_^

The boxes that the lenses come in are soo stylish too. This is my favorite box design, the girl, her makeup and the background are so chic and vivid!

The design on the vials is really psychedelic and trendy, just like the contacts themselves

Just always make sure to check the lense power and lense information on the vial to make sure everything is correct. The power is located at the top, and lense information on the side

Also thought I would snag a pic of the color while in the vial, it's so vibrant!

If you have any concerns or questions, you can always check the care page provided, it also teaches you how to clean and insert your lenses

Now, before we get to the pictures and review, here is the 411 on Magic II Color Blue

Name: Magic II Color Blue

Graphic Diameter (the colored part of the lense): 13.1mm

Diameter (the whole lense): 14 mm

Base Curve (size to fit the eye): 8.6 mm

lense life: 6 months

Manufacturer: M.I. CONTACT

Origin of lense: Korea

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Now on ward to the review!

I was actually saving these lenses for a fall photoshoot and they were stunning! The color looks so natural from far away, and up close the color is icy and piercing. My hair stylist was very impressed and even snapped a few pictures herself because she really liked them. Photoshoots can last hours between hair, makeup, outfit changes, and all the picture snapping, and when you add contacts to the mix you want them to be comfortable. These lenses were definetly cushy! They not only lasted throughout a 7 hour shoot, but I didn't need to use eye drops once! Overall I am very satisfied with these lenses. They also caused a storm on my facebook page, they are definetly a show stopper =) Sooo... pictures shall we?

I snapped this pic before leaving my stylist to get to the shoot location, the sun was really bright, so I look kind of squinty lol but you can see just how much the lenses stand out yet look natural, very alluring~

Here is a picture of the lenses in lowlight in my kitchen. Even in darker lighting my eyes look bright and awake.

Love this picture, look how bright and blue my eyes are...AMAZING!!!!

Now for some pics from the shoot!

Although this picture is from farther away, my eyes look very delicate and glassy

Thses lenses look so natural and make me look so innocent and sweet

still blue even when filtured ^_^

eyes still look crystal clear!

Thank you again for the beauriful lenses klenspop!

Here are some links to help you navigate the site


bottom of page