top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

Beautiful lenses from Klenspop.com!

Hey everyone =D it feels like it's been forever! I wanted to get this review out much sooner, but I just bought a house =D (yay me!) and of course betweenstill getting things moved in, and getting internet, it took awhile , but it's all cool now, so heeeere we go =)

I recieved two more stunning pairs of lenses from klenspop the week before Halloween. Something I never even thought about was shipping before a holiday like Halloween, it must be crazy with people ordering costumes and what not, and the lenses were sent out two weeks before, so I figured it would be around the first of November when I recieved my package, nope, I was pleasently suprised to recieve my package so soon. So if you're the kind of person who procrastinates (no shame I do it all the time) and need some cool contacts to go with your costume, klenspop.com is a great place to find a variety of lenses and they have super fast shipping, so you don't have to worry about your ensamble not being ready in time.

This go around I recieved "Magic Eye 2 Tone Brown

and CARA GRAY

Both lenses look beautiful in their own striking way, but first let's do some packaging reviews

I'm still really liking the smaller packaging. Everything fits very snug, so you don't have to worry about damage during travel from South Korea to your home. It also helps keep down on waste, since the box can be recycled and didn't use as much resources to make. All around, klenspop.com does an amazing job ensuring that their packaging is economical, efficent, and making sure your lenses have a comfy commute ^__^.

Inside are two smaller boxes which contain; two contact lenses per box, a pair of tweezers to help you remove the lenses from their vials, and a lense case to safely store your new eye accessories.

I'm going to go ahead and dive right into the conacts because I'm really excited to share my thoughts on them, they really are stunning!

Let's start with Magic Eye 2TONE Brown

Here is some backstory to get us started

DIAMETER : 14.0mm

Graphic DIAMETER: 13.5mm

BASE CURVE: 8.6mm

LIFE SPAN: 6month

Water Contect: 38%

BRAND: POLYTOUCH

Origin: SOUTH KOREA

Why I love these lenses: They make your eyes look very deep and hypnotic. My eyes are naturally a light green, with the help of these lenses, they look like a soft amber color, which I think is perfect for fall ^__^. The size doesn't really offer any enlargment which I think is best because it gives a seductive allure without being overbearing. My eyes did get a little dry about four hours after wear, I could wear them comfortably for about eight hours.

As you can see, my eyes have a very soft amber brown hue about them, they make me feel glamorous

I know it looks like I have no neck. but really wanted to show how direct lighting really makes the lenses pop

So let's go over the pro's and con's of these lenses.

Pro: Magic Eye 2TONE BROWN is great for a natural look. The color is more consentrated around the outer limbal ring, which is what gives the two tone effect. It blends well with any eye color, and in the blue to green range, it makes eyes appear hazel. In the brown range, I can assume it would give eyes a very "chocolate" effect. These lenses do offer a little enlargement, and if you buy them in a 0.0 power, they would look great with glasses, for that added accessory.

Con: Only one con, they did dry out pretty easy, I could wear them for about 4 hours comfortably, but after that had to apply eye drops every half hour, but if you need to sport a beautiful pair of sparkling eyes for an event like a party (especially new years) then I would reccomend Magic Eyes 2Tone Brown

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Now to my favorite pair of lenses out of this bunch, CARA GRAY

DIAMETER:14.0 mm

Graphic DIAMETER: 13.3mm

BASE CURVE: 8.6mm

LIFE SPAN: 6month

ORIGIN: South Korea

COMPANY: M.I. CONTACT

What's great about these contacts is that I have gray eyes and when I put these lenses in, it doesn't turn black, it stays a vibrant gray. Other gray lenses are still nice and almost look soft black, but CARA GRAY stays gray

In non direct lighting however, they do look quite dark

I would really reccomend CARA GRAY to everyone who wants to try gray lenses. They look flattering in any lighting, and the black ring around the edges gives the illusion of enlargement without your eyes feeling dry or irritated from the size of bigger lenses. I was able to wear this pair for 12 hours without eye drops, and when it comes to light colored contacts, I have been wearing this pair on a daily basis.

No matter what color or size lenses you are looking for, klenspop.com has what you need. They're products are fairly priced, and every order I have recieved from them has shown up in a timely mannor. Klenspop also gives me peace of mind because they ship straight from Korea, so you know the products are authentic. Thank you klenspop for all the great products you offer, and the beauty of accessorizing eyes that you make easy and effortless for any one and everyone =)

Follow these links to start your journey for the perfect pair of contact and circle lenses!

home page: klenspop.com


bottom of page