top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

My two new favorite pairs of Circle lenses!

Hi, hi, world! I'm back with another review for two beautiful pairs of circle lenses. Both pairs are very unique, but what I loved about both pairs is the level of color and comfort, but we will ge to that in a sec, let's start off with what lenses I recieved and shipping and all that good stuff =).

I recived one of the best sellers for klenspop.com, Madonna Blue

and the beautiful GBT Choco

~*~*~*~*~*~Now onto packaging and wait time~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Shipping took two weeks, which is perfect timing if you need a new pair of lenses in a timely mannor for an event. I cannot brag enough about how much I love that the box the lenses come in. It's small and compact so the lenses don't shift around during travel, it's extra care that many other websites don't consider. Another reason I really enjoy services from klenspop, they make me feel very appreciated as a customer =).

See how everything fits just right?

I also love the bubble wrap because it's fun to pop, so this small box is full of all sorts of goodies ^_^

Once you take the bubble wrap off, there are two more boxes, each containing; two contact lense, a case to store your lenses in, and a pair of tweezers to help free the contact from the vial because sometimes they don't want to get out.

a top view so you can see all the good stuff i.e. your tweezers and lens case

And now the fun begins! Time to check out our colors and get them in solution <3

First let's look at Madonna Blue

The box they came in and even the vials are stylish!

you can see the vibrant blue color poking out from the bottom of the vial...soo pretty.

Always check the tops too, this way you can double check and make sure the power is the same as what you ordered. A power of 0.00 means the lenses are cosmetic only and provide no aid to vision. I personally perfer a 0 power, then wear the lenses with glasses for an alluring, more natural look.

Also be sure to check the base curve (B.C.) and diameter of the contact with the information about the pair on klenspop.com, just to make sure everything is what it should be.

Now let's check out that color!

wait until you see them later, they look fantastic! ❤︎

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Now let's check in with GBT Choco

I love that these lenses are a beautiful chocolate color, but the vials they come in are Autumn colors, perfect for this time of year in the U.S. 🍁

and of course check all your information

and lastly, check out that color ;)

So pretty!

Now get those lenses in some saline solution and let them sit overnight

It was so hard to wait, the vibrant colors were just so tempting!

The next day though it was time to test them out, so let's start with Madonna Blue

Here is some more info on these lenses

Name: Madonna Blue

Graphic Diameter: 13.5

Diameter (the whole lens): 14.0

Life Span: 6 months

Manufactured by: Neo Vision

Origin: South Korea

for more about this pair, click here : Madonna Blue, klenspop.com

Now some pictures before I get into my thoughts

These five photo's were taken in natural lighting. I turned off the light in my room and only used the light that came in, and as you can see the color is stunning! The lenses give my eyes so much depth, and the color appeared almost blue/violet. I posted the first picture on my facebook, and my friends really liked them too!

I also wore these to work to see how they would look in artificial lighting, here are the results

So even in heavey bright lighting, these contacts still looked phenominal! My eyes looked very "sweet and doll like" as one cowoeker put it, these are hands down my new favorite blue lenses ^__^.

Final thoughts: Although I usually like my lenses 14.2 diameter or bigger, Madonna blue gave a very

similar effect of wide, doe like eyes. The best part about that is, since the size of the lense is smaller, it won't dry out as quick as the bigger ones. I had no problems wearing these for eight hours, and I have worn them several times much longer with no complaints. I reccomend these lenses to any one starting out in the world of cosmetic circle lenses because they are smaller, but give you the look of a bigger diameter, plus they are one of klenspop's best sellers, so can't go wrong with Madonna Blue. =)

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Now time for GBT Choco !

Let's start out with a little about the lenses shall we?

Name: GBT Choco

Graphic Diameter: 13.8 mm

Diameter: 14.3 mm

Life Span: 6 months

Manufactured By: G&G Contact

Origin: Korea

For the rest of the down low on Choco, click here: GBT Choco, klenspop.com

Now for some pictures!

And now some close ups

And of course some taken in much brighter lighting

These lenses do really make your eyes look big, so I took a picture in super dim lighting just so you can see how big these lenses look in low light.

the iris and pupils still look huge right?!

Final thoughts: I actually have a lot of love for this pair. First off they were soo easy to put in. They had just the right thickness that it only took one try to get them in the first time. That's rare for me and I was so happy when that happened. The other thing I think is great about this pair is that they would be great for anyone with light colored eyes who has wanted to try black circle lenses, but thought they were too dark. This pair, much like their name, is a deep chocolate color that will give your eyes a deeper intensity, but without being too dark. As far as comfort, I would say three out of five, just because they started to get a little dry after about 6 hours, but that's pretty normal for lenses over 14.0 mm. All in all, these lenses are great!

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Thank you soo much klenspop for giving me the opprotunity to test these amazing circle lenses! I highly reccomend klenspop to anyone who wants to try or is a veteran to circle lenses, because their prices are super affordable, shipping is speedy fast, and the quality and care that goes into sending you your products has surpassed all other circle lense shoppes I have used. Thanks for being great ^_^ 💖

Why not check out klenspop today! Here are some links to help you get started =D


bottom of page